• Hint: Use a descriptive title for your new message
    If you're looking for help and want to draw people in who can assist you, use a descriptive subject title when posting your message. In other words, "2009 Genesis" isn't going to indicate to anybody that you need help. However, "Need help with my 2009 Genesis Sedan" will. Be as descriptive as you can. Please use common sense... This message can be closed by clicking the X in the top right corner.

Android Auto for Ultimate Package

wksim

Hasn't posted much yet...
Colorado
Hello,

I am new here. I just bought 2015 AWD Ultimate, and I am still learning about the car and all the features.

It is a great car. One of the things that I was a little disappointed however is the lack of support for Android Auto. I found an old thread around this and it seems that is just way it is - at least for now.

However, I wonder if anyone has tried to install Android Auto on Genesis with Ultimate package. I don't mind not being able to use the controller. I just want to be able to use Google Map with the traffic reports.

Has anyone tried this?

Thanks.

allan

Registered Member
NJ
Genesis Model Type
Genesis G80 Sport
I have a 2016 Ultimate. Went to the MyHyundai page and there is no Downloads link at the top.

Aquineas

Been here awhile...
SUSTAINING MEMBER
Georgetown, TX
Genesis Model Type
2G Genesis Sedan (2015-2016)
Unfortunately, Hyundai doesn't officially support Android Auto or Apple CarPlay with the Ultimate. I have not heard of anyone getting it to work (which is not the same as saying it can't be done).

jsmit86

Registered Member
Elgin, IL
The simple answer for 2015-17 models:

8" Screens, AVN 4.5 System, Tech Package and below - Update is available.
9.2" Screens DIS system Ultimate Package - Not up-gradable (as in No... Not Possible, really! Even if your salesman said so, or you read it on the internet!)