Got my wheels painted.

Cashby

Registered Member
Genesis G70
Finally got my wheels painted to match the dark chrome trim pieces. Hard to tell in dark lighting but in the sun, you can really see the copper in it. Kind of a Black/chrome/copper look like the sport trim pieces and headlights.

Attachments

Toddasaurus

REEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!
Genesis G70
Yeah! Can you give us a side profile shot?

Toddasaurus

REEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!
Genesis G70
It looks good! Very unique, yet also subtle. That's a good color.

Aquineas

Been here awhile...
SUSTAINING MEMBER
Georgetown, TX
Genesis G70
Finally got my wheels painted to match the dark chrome trim pieces. Hard to tell in dark lighting but in the sun, you can really see the copper in it. Kind of a Black/chrome/copper look like the sport trim pieces and headlights.
*@*@ damn your car looks good.

Cashby

Registered Member
Genesis G70
I work in the automotive industry so I have a few connections. To get powder coated custom colors is usually around 1000 bucks. I paid about 1/8th of that.

If you do normal solid colors though, places can do your wheels for 4-500 bucks. Mine were custom to match the dark chrome/copper trim around the car.

CaliG70

Registered Member
Menifee, California
Genesis G70
I work in the automotive industry so I have a few connections. To get powder coated custom colors is usually around 1000 bucks. I paid about 1/8th of that.

If you do normal solid colors though, places can do your wheels for 4-500 bucks. Mine were custom to match the dark chrome/copper trim around the car.
Jealous haha! Great look!

CaliG70

Registered Member
Menifee, California
Genesis G70
now that I think about it, if I can pick up prestige rims for a good price and get them powder coated to match the dark chrome, they might look nice on Havana Red

Cashby

Registered Member
Genesis G70