GV70 with exhaust cutouts

ratedmmm

Registered Member
Genesis Model Year
Genesis Model Type
Genesis GV70
Heres my GV70 with cutouts installed. Im going with QTP electric cutouts but not here yet and I couldn't wait. Keep in mind this is cold start so louder than normal.

ratedmmm

Registered Member
Genesis Model Year
Genesis Model Type
Genesis GV70
No, there is a bypass right before the muffler.

DogtorM

Registered Member
Genesis Model Year
No, there is a bypass right before the muffler.
Did you just remove the muffler or did you just remove the bypass section or what? I've been considering just pulling the muffler for now until Demon_GV70 has his exhuast out. I need more sound out of mine, BAD.

ratedmmm

Registered Member
Genesis Model Year
Genesis Model Type
Genesis GV70
Stock muffler is still there, just a bypass installed right before exhaust goes into muffler.

shuvo_2000

Registered Member
Genesis Model Type
No Genesis Yet!
I am kind of new to this concept. Is the benefit of this louder exhaust? Is there any drawbacks?

TBickell

Registered Member
Genesis Model Type
Genesis GV70
So that eliminates the exhaust flowing though the big bumper outlets kind of like an Audi. Lease car so Pasadena for me..

ratedmmm

Registered Member
Genesis Model Year
Genesis Model Type
Genesis GV70
I am kind of new to this concept. Is the benefit of this louder exhaust? Is there any drawb

I am kind of new to this concept. Is the benefit of this louder exhaust? Is there any drawbacks?
No drawbacks in my opinion, should have more power with turbo and even better with a tuner. It will be louder but I think this motor deserves to be heard. With electric cutouts you have the option of closing it and going back to stock with the push of a button. QTP cutouts are what I use.

ratedmmm

Registered Member
Genesis Model Year
Genesis Model Type
Genesis GV70
So that eliminates the exhaust flowing though the big bumper outlets kind of like an Audi. Lease car so Pasadena for me..