• Hint: Use a descriptive title for your new message
    If you're looking for help and want to draw people in who can assist you, use a descriptive subject title when posting your message. In other words, "2009 Genesis" isn't going to indicate to anybody that you need help. However, "Need help with my 2009 Genesis Sedan" will. Be as descriptive as you can. Please use common sense... This message can be closed by clicking the X in the top right corner.

Help me buy a 2016 3.8 Ultimate AWD CPO

RedBarn

Philly
Hello, I'm new to the Genesis Owners forum. Thanks in advance for helping me out if you can.
I'm on the hunt specifically for a 2016 Genesis AWD Ultimate CPO Monticeto Blue/Beige coming off lease with mileage somewhere around 25K to 30K.
I'm finding very few available, maybe one or two nationwide.
It seems dealears with inventory have aquired cars at auction as carfax shows cars lived in far flung states. Some cars I notice have only one or two maintenance events listed vs every 5K miles or so. Is this a risk or does maintenance sometimes go un reported?
Can anyone tell me what loaded 2016's with 25-30K miles are going for at auction? How much they're selling for? Cars I've found online are listing for about $30K and I'd like to make a reasonable offer but don't know a good price to bargain to. $? I would also purchase a warranty wrap like Zurich or whatever and would like info on reasonable price to pay.

vmi9d3

Registered Member
Odenton, MD
Genesis Model Type
Genesis G80
I have also been searching for a '16 and also looking at '17/18. I have a local Hyundai dealer who has 5 CPO '16s, I think 3 are Ultimate (I personally don't want an Ultimate since it can't have Apple Carplay; I am looking at Tech package) and the dealer claims via chat they can find whatever I want since '16s are coming off lease. I believe these are going for about $27ish with about 30K miles. I plan to test this out in the next few weeks.