• Hint: Use a descriptive title for your new message
    If you're looking for help and want to draw people in who can assist you, use a descriptive subject title when posting your message. In other words, "2009 Genesis" isn't going to indicate to anybody that you need help. However, "Need help with my 2009 Genesis Sedan" will. Be as descriptive as you can. Please use common sense... This message can be closed by clicking the X in the top right corner.

I've been running this community for almost 10 years. The time has come...

Sal Collaziano

Genesis Motors Forum
Staff member
Palm Beach, Florida
Genesis Model Type
2G Genesis Sedan (2015-2016)
I've been running this community since the beginning of 2003. It's been almost ten years now. A lot has changed since the beginning. Many highs and lows. Overall, the site remains a place were millions of people come to get answers to questions about their Genesis. In many cases people don't even need to sign up and ask questions anymore. So many answers are already provided and all people need to do is ask their question in Google, click a link, find their answer, and be on their way.

It's been a mix of hard work, sleepless nights, and fun for me. There are times when I actually spend a full day here going through messages to make sure the place stays clean and of a friendly, healthy environment. And then there's the "customer service". It's not so much that anybody here is a "customer" of mine - but I do provide support on a daily basis - consistently.

"I never received my registration verification email"
"How do I post a new topic?"
"I forgot my username or password"

Not to mention dealing with ever-increasing amounts of spam, discussions posted in the wrong area, software updates, server updates, and various server security issues. It's actually somewhat of a job for me. But it's a job I enjoy doing...