Looking to purchase a G70 Elite

GaryPSU

Registered Member
Genesis Model Type
No Genesis Yet!
Newbie here! A few questions. Does the 2.0 Elite package have headlights that move a bit when steering or cornering lights? What is the front passenger walk-in device? Is the owner’s manual online anywhere? Thanks in advance.
Gary

Toddasaurus

Robots, lasers, dinosaurs.
Portland, OR
Genesis Model Type
Genesis G70
Welcome to the forum! You came to the right place.

USA specs can be found via this official press release...

Genesis Newsroom

According to this, the 2.0 Elite package comes with the better, full LED headlights, but it doesn't offer low beam assist. You must move up to the Prestige package to get that.

Low Beam Assist = moving/turning headlights.

Last edited:

GaryPSU

Registered Member
Genesis Model Type
No Genesis Yet!
Welcome to the forum! You came to the right place.

USA specs can be found via this official press release...

Genesis Newsroom

According to this, the 2.0 Elite package comes with the better, full LED headlights, but it doesn't offer low beam assist. You must move up to the Prestige to get that.

Low Beam Assist = moving/turning headlights.
Thanks. I’m a bit disappointed. I like this feature on my current BMW.

NLJ

Registered Member
Genesis Model Type
Genesis G70
Thanks. I’m a bit disappointed. I like this feature on my current BMW.
I have it on mine and have to say I haven't noticed it much. But then again I have only driven my car at night a couple of times!
It's more noticeable on my wife's SUV because it is higher and the sweep seems wider!

Beefer

Getting familiar with the group...
Richmond, VA
Genesis Model Type
Genesis G70
Newbie here! A few questions. Does the 2.0 Elite package have headlights that move a bit when steering or cornering lights? What is the front passenger walk-in device? Is the owner’s manual online anywhere? Thanks in advance.
Gary