Snow Mode

genYXE

Saskatoon
Genesis Model Type
Genesis G70
I've just picked up my 2019 G70 3.3T after trading in my 2016 Genesis 3.8 Sedan.

That sedan had "Snow Mode" if you press and hold the driving mode for a few seconds. I'm still learning the car and can't seem to notice there isn't a snow/winter mode in the drive settings.

I live in a region where the roads are constantly snow packed and icy conditions are frequent - especially after snowfall. I do have a set of winters currently on but would like to know so my wife would feel more at ease during those Saskatchewan cold snaps.

NLJ

Registered Member
Genesis Model Type
Genesis G70
I've just picked up my 2019 G70 3.3T after trading in my 2016 Genesis 3.8 Sedan.

That sedan had "Snow Mode" if you press and hold the driving mode for a few seconds. I'm still learning the car and can't seem to notice there isn't a snow/winter mode in the drive settings.

I live in a region where the roads are constantly snow packed and icy conditions are frequent - especially after snowfall. I do have a set of winters currently on but would like to know so my wife would feel more at ease during those Saskatchewan cold snaps.
Don't worry the traction control works well and Htrac can transfer 80% to the front of need be in slippery surfaces!

7C8C1A0A-B896-40F2-843A-1709CB65BDC1.png

g_954496

Don't worry the traction control works well and Htrac can transfer 80% to the front of need be in slippery surfaces!
Thanks. I did notice the transfer and was comparable to the HTRAC of my pervious sedan. The snow mode in the 16 sedan just felt it would cut half the power to the wheels during said conditions.

Either way, Im thoroughly enjoying the new ride on day 1. Lol

TOGuy242

SUSTAINING MEMBER
Toronto, ON
Genesis Model Type
Genesis G70